Ministries

Education

Christian Education Ministry

Sis. Verlean Harley, Chair: 540-720-1976

Sunday School

Dea. Cecil Millner: cecil.millner@cox.net
Dea. Denise Millner: denise.millner@cox.net

 

Vacation Bible School

Carolyn Oglesby, Chair: carolyn.oglesby@gmail.com
Kisha Britt, Assistant Chair: new2dove@yahoo.com
Diane Mienke, Assistant Chair: firecracker7@me.com

Finance Mentoring

Dea. Sidney Hankerson: sidney.hankerson@comcast.net

Library

Dea. Jeannette Ellis: jeanpellis@verizon.net
Harolyn Smith: 2016hdsmith5@gmail.com

Outreach

Missionary Ministry

Sis. Lisa Herbert-Cato, President
Sis. Dorothy Weldon, Vice President
Sis. Jill Byrd and  Sis. Gloria Ennis, Secretary
Sis. Valerie Griffin, Chaplin
Sis. Lucille McReynolds, Advisor
Sis. Wanda James, Junior Missionaries

Prayer Ministry 

Dea. Jeri Swann: o2teach123@comcast.net
Dea. George Miller: gdmiller109@comcast.net

Micah Ministry

Dea. Douglas Richardson: deaconsox@aol.com, 540-373-4852

Stephen Ministry   

Dr. Faye E. Patterson  (540) 898-0424 (H); (865) 386-6485 (M)
Minister Nathaniel Hayes
Dr. Judy Coles Bailey


Learn more at: www.stephenmistries.org

Minister Wives & Widows 

 

Sick/Shut In

Dea. Brenda Brown: 540-785-6939

Youth

Youth Ministry

Youth Ministry email: snsyouth525@gmail.com
Dea. Anna Griffin, Director: grymesgriffin@verizon.net

Young Ladies Ministry 

Dea. Barbara Green: bgreen78@cox.net

Children/Youth Church  

Dea. Anna Griffin: grymesgriffin@verizon.net

 

Service

Men’s Ministry

 Min. Donald Meney, President, 540-374-1643

Hospitality Ministry (Includes, Culinary Arts & Floral & Welcome)

Sis. Linda Bundy: 540-898-6524

Communications and Publications

Sis. Angela Coleman, Chairperson: colemanab04@gmail.com
Sis. Marqessa Njie: Marqessa@Hotmail.com

Recreation 

Dea. Anna Grymes-Griffin: grymesgriffin@verizon.net
Dea. Stephen Griffin: 540-372-7584

Usher Ministry

Bro. Michael Minichini, President: 540-286-2424
Sis. Constance Lane, Vice President: 540-371-2158

Women’s Ministry

Sis. Marqessa Njie, President
Dea. Denise Milner, Vice President
Dea. Barbara Green, Asst. Secretary
Dea. Mary Tyson, Budget Coordinator
Sis. Pam Lamar, Asst. Budget coordinator
Trustee Judith Alston, Parliamentarian
Sis. Daisy Floyd, Chaplain

Culinary Ministry

Sis. Mary Crawford, 540-710-2508

Security Ministry

Donald Thomas, President, 540-412-0107

Crossing Guard Ministry

Ray Byrd: kenjamjill@msn.com

Fine Arts Ministry

Drama

Min. Bernadine Parrish: 540-479-6999

Music Ministry

Ronald Monroe, Director: 540-371-9656

Chancel Choir 

Brother James White: 540-659-9627

Gospel Choir

Debbie Hamm

Men’s Choir

Brother Douglas Jones: 540-898-2559

One Voice Youth Choir

Dea. Anna Grymes-Griffin: grymesgriffin@verizon.net
Brother Ronald Monroe: rmonroe@kgcs.k12.va.us

Anointed Voice for Christ

Sister Pamela Lamar: 540-368-5575

Mass Choir

Brother Ronald Monroe: rmonroe@kgcs.k12.va.us

Praise Dance Ministry

Deacon Vivian Lynch: 540-710-0580