Officers and Staff

Ministerial Staff

Office of Pastor - Vacant

Minister Anthony A. Parrish – Associate Minister 540-841-4553
Minister Bernadine Parrish – Associate Minister: 540-729-0985
Minister Donald Bryant – Associate Minister: 540-786-2588
Minister Nathaniel Hayes – Associate Minister: 540-720-8263
Minister Donald Meney – Associate Minister: 540-374-1643
Minister Jean Meney – Associate Minister: 540-374-1643
Minister Donna Rhaney – Associate Minister: 804-589-1451
Minister Portia Sayles – Associate Minister: 540-891-5426
Minister Catherine Smith – Associate Minister: 540-361-7458
Minister Devin Waiters – Associate Minister: 540-226-5865
Minister Jonique Waiters – Associate Minister: 540-903-9056

Diaconate Ministry


The Diaconate (1) assists the Pastor in caring for the spiritual interests of the Church, the administration and preparation of the ordinances, and the direction of all public worship services; (2) is responsible for supplying the Pulpit with speakers when the office of Pastor is vacant; (3) interviews and recommends new candidates for membership in the Church; (4) makes regular visitations to the membership with special consideration given to the sick, needy, and distressed; and (5) supports the Church Clerk in the maintenance of the "Active" membership rolls.

Most importantly, Deacons are servants who assist, encourage and minister to the needs of the congregation and the ministerial staff.

Scriptural Basis

The Diaconate or Deacon Ministry consists of Deacons, men and women, who have been ordained into the ministry of serving GOD through their service to others according to  Acts 6:1-8, and I Timothy 3:8-13. 


Dea. Nathaniel Harley, Jr., Diaconate Chair: 540-720-1976
Dea. George Miller, Diaconate Vice-Chair: 540-847-1365
Dea. Faye Patterson, Chaplain,
Dea. Carolyn Oglesby, Secretary,
Dea. Barbara Green, Communications Secretary,

Diaconate Teams

Team 1 - Mary Tyson, Ray Byrd

Team 2 - Carolyn Oglesby, Marqessa Njie, Sidney Hankerson

Team 3 -  Anna Griffin, Stephen Griffin

Team 4 - Curtiss Millner, Denise Millner

Team 5 - Nathaniel Harley, Audrey Prestonsoto

Team 6 – Doug Richardson, Barbara Green

Team 7 - Jeri Swann, Faye Patterson, George Miller

Team 8 - Jeanette Ellis, Tim Brown, Barbara Bryant

Deacon Emeritus: Wilbur Brown, Sr.

Trustee Ministry

  • Trustees hold legal title to all church property. Official legal documents under direction of the church.
  • Maintain an inventory of church documentation related to deeds, loans, insurance, and Bylaws with   
  • Policy and Procedures. Relates to appropriate civil officio’s in all legal matters involving the church.
  • Keeps abreast of latest insurance and legal changes to report such changes to church leadership and
  • Advise changes. Counsel with church leadership in matters related to property. Maintain and secure all legal documents in conjunction with the Church Clerk in a safety deposit box.

Judith Alston, Chair: 540-898-8552
Michael Lewis, Asst. Chair: 540-295-3723
James Ellis, Treasurer: 540-898-2387
Bridgette Trent, Assistant Treasurer: 540-898-5432
Chris Brown, Executive Secretary: 540-898-4907
Jackie Bass-Fortune, Asst. Executive Secretary: 540-840-2872
Sheila Cooper, Asst. Recording Financial Secretary: 540-850-9588

Internal Audit

Vacant, Audit Working Group, Chair

 Trustee Board

Judith Alston, James Ellis, Patricia McCory, Herman Johnson, Chris Brown, Denise Henderson, LeCoy Hunter, Megan Gray, Norman Frazier, Michael Lewis, Tempia Thomas, Jackie Bass-Fortune, Sheila Cooper, Samuel Thompson.

Jr. Trustees: TBD

Church Officers

Executive Secretary- Chris Brown 540-898-4907
Asst. Executive Secretary- Jackie Fortune-Bass 540-898-4328
Recording Financial Secretary- Sheila Cooper 540-850-9588
Asst. Recording Financial Secretary- Charlotte Parker

Church Clerk

Sis. Gayle Wilson, Church Clerk: 540-373-3015

Pamela Lamar, Assistant Church Clerk: 540-368-5575


James Ellis, Treasurer: 540-898-2387

Dea. Frank Hawthorne, Church Sexton, 540-898-2369

Charlotte Corbett-Parker, Office Assistant: 540-371-1153